On Thursday, as Yahoo News reported, the government of Israel banned Democratic Representatives Rashida Tlaib of Michigan and Ilhan Omar of Minnesota from entering the country.

The ban followed a Twitter message by President Donald Trump, in which he accused the Democratic duo of hating “Israel & all Jewish people.”

Omar and Tlaib, the first two Muslim women elected to Congress, are outspoken critics of Israel’s treatment of Palestinians, and support the Boycott Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) movement, a peaceful campaign promoting various forms of boycott against the state of Israel.

“As a vibrant and free democracy, Israel is open to any critic and criticism, with one exception: Israel’s law prohibits the entry of people who call and operate to boycott Israel,” Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu said in a statement.

Click here to continue and

Full article